The annual Excellence in Club Management (ECM) Awards recognize private club general managers, managers and chief operating officers who have exhibited outstanding skills in managing their clubs.

Traditionally, ECM Award winners are honored each year at a gala dinner and ceremony. However, because of current travel and social-gathering restrictions, the 2020 winners will be revealed through a special, live “Academy Awards”-style webcast, held on March 2, 2021 at 2:00 PM Eastern time. We invite you to join this momentous event to celebrate the best in the private-club industry.

The ECM Awards were established by the McMahon Group in 1997 and have been co-sponsored by Club + Resort Business since 2005 and by the National Club Association since 2018.

The ECM Awards honor managers in five categories:

  • James H. Brewer Award – Country/Golf Clubs with 600 or more full-privilege members.
  • Mead Grady Award – Country/Golf Clubs with fewer than 600 full-privilege members.
  • Mel Rex Award – City/Athletic/Specialty (Non-Golf) Clubs
  • Rising Star Award – Honors an up-and-coming Assistant General Manager.
  • John Furlong Award – Honors a top General Manager from Canada.

The award winners are determined through judging by a peer group of leading club managers, based on nominations submitted by their club presidents. (More information about the ECM Awards, including previous years’ winners, can be found at

Secure your spot for this free event by registering below!

Excellence in Club Management Awards •  Tuesday, March 02, 2021 •  2:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time

Virtual Event Sponsors

2020 ECM Awards Dinner Sponsors

Award Hosts

Copyright © WTWH Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of WTWH Media. Privacy Policy